News

WASD Planned Instruction

WASD Planned Instruction

The Waynesboro Area School District will be providing continuing education via remote learning for learners in K-12 from Tuesday, April 14th - until our return to school....

Message from Dr. Kline - Superintendent

Message from Dr. Kline - Superintendent

Dear WASD Families and Staff, As you may know, Governor Wolf has closed schools indefinitely. Therefore, it is important we continue to provide you with at least a...

K-5 Enrichment Activities

K-5 Enrichment Activities

In light of Governor Wolf’s recent announcement that PA schools will remain closed through at least April 13, 2020, the Elementary Division is providing the below list of...

SEE ALL NEWS

Events

Fri, Apr 10 - Mon, Apr 13
Tue, Apr 14 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Mon, Apr 20 - Fri, Apr 24
Wed, Apr 22
Mon, Apr 27 - Fri, May 8
Mon, Apr 27 - Fri, May 8
Tue, Apr 28 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thu, May 7 , 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue, May 12 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wed, May 13
Wed, May 20 , 9:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Mon, May 25
Tue, May 26 , 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tue, Jun 9 , 7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
SEE ALL EVENTS

LIVE FEED

Maria Camacho

Maria Camacho

3 months ago

Effective Monday, January 6th 2020 all changes in afternoon transportation must be made through a written note, signed by a parent or guardian, sent to school in the morning. Unexpected changes in afternoon transportation made via phone call must occur BEFORE 2:00 pm. For the safety of all students, afternoon transportation changes requested after 2:00 pm will not be honored.

view image

Hooverville Elementary

Hooverville Elementary

3 days ago

in preparation for upcoming planned learning, please complete the following survey regarding technology.

https://forms.gle/YKny9KxxuzUsoLk2A

WASDPA

WASDPA

15 days ago

In light of schools being closed through Monday, April 13 and re-opening Tuesday, April 14, 2020, enrichment materials will be available on the district website and building websites on Monday, March 30. Learners are encouraged to complete the tasks for their grade level and you may email your child's teacher with questions.

If your child does not have access to technology, hard copy enrichment materials will be made available. If you are in need of a packet because your child cannot access technology at home, please call your school’s main office and leave a message with your first and last name, your child/ren's first and last name(s) and grade level(s), and a daytime phone number. You will be notified about pick up time and location.

Fairview - 717-762-1191 x1400

Hooverville - 717-762-1191 x1500

Mowrey - 717-762-1191 x1600

Summitview - 717-762-1191 x1800

Please note, these materials are only for those families who are unable to access the digital resources.

Stay healthy, and stay Boro Strong!

Hooverville Elementary

Hooverville Elementary

22 days ago

Does your children love art and want to explore art at home? Every weekday at 1 p.m. ET, children's author Moe Willems will post a new “Lunch Doodles” video to the Mo Willems page on the Kennedy Center’s website.

https://www.kennedy-center.org/education/mo-willems/

Hooverville Elementary

Hooverville Elementary

22 days ago

Any student 18 years and younger may receive a lunch and a breakfast for the next day. Grab-and-Go meals are available from 11:30-1:00 at SV,FV and Mowrey. We ask that you stay 6ft. away from others. Please remember all children MUST be present to receive a Grab-and-Go Meal.

SEE ALL POSTS